The Sid Series ~ A Collection of Holistic Stories for Children

Children's Books

By Yvonne Perry

Publisher : Write On! Publishing

ABOUT Yvonne Perry

Yvonne Perry
Yvonne Perry is an award-winning best-selling author show host, and coach for empathic people who are learning to manage energy.



The Sid Series is a collection of body-mind-spirit stories that focus on life skills such as overcoming fear, helping others, being true to one’s self, following inner guidance, caring for the body, having self-worth, appreciating diversity, dealing with change, accepting death, dealing with death, being environmentally conscious, and using spiritual gifts.

My grandson, Sidney, is the main character. I had written stories for my children when they were little mainly to help me remember some of the cute things they said and did. It was only natural that I wrote about things I did with Sid when he was very young. The twelve stories were written individually as they evolved over a period of five years. This collection of body-mind-spirit stories highlights unique lessons about love, acceptance, self-worth, caring for the body, diversity, facing fears, dealing with change, the death of a pet, using spiritual gifts, and understanding mystical gifts most children exhibit.