Description

Something odd is happening in Moonlight Creek. Why do the shops sell nothing but water? Why do the inhabitants commit eerie murders when it rains?

Drowned Sorrow has been called the scariest story of the year, so be careful what you are getting yourself into...


BOOK TRAILER




Praise and Reviews
"Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness" - Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Farm

"A startling new voice in horror" - Lucky McKee, director of May and The Woods

"The female version of Stephen King" - Pedro Chaves, director of Reiki

"The scariest story of the year" - Sword and Sorcery

"Drowned Sorrow is definitely creepy. Possibly even crawly. I wouldn't sleep in the same room with it" - Self-Publishing Review

"A gripping horror novel" - Crystal's Book Reviews

"An original twist to small-town ghost stories" - Target Audience Magazine

"A racy thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul" - Dirk Vandereyken, author of Baour and Fates Worse Than Death

"This book made my weekend" - Goodreads

"A good, creepy story" - The Horror Fiction Review

"Increasingly creepy atmosphere" - Monster Librararian

Author Interviews

Buy

Related Links
 
Vanessa Morgan
I'm a horror author and screenwriter. My first book, Drowned Sorrow, has been called 'the scariest story of the year'. The Strangers Outside, is now being adapted for the screen.
Other Book(s) By Vanessa Morgan