Description
Timely Persuasion follows an anonymous music critic on a quest to save his sister from the relationship that ended her life. After a chance encounter at a bowling alley leaves him with the ability to travel in time, our hero uses his musical knowledge to “blink” through the years attempting to keep the couple apart by any means necessary. But is her husband Nelson really to blame? 

Along the way he accidentally restructures his family tree, kick-starts his sagging love life, and launches a new rock star by borrowing songs from the likes of Huey Lewis, Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, and Billy Joel. Reliving past events through the eyes of his younger selves, he soon finds that correlation and causation are not always what they seem. 

This story of death, life, love, and rock and roll defies genre conventions while paying tribute to the classic time travel tales that came before it. Fans of Quantum Leap or Back To The Future will love Timely Persuasion.


The Story Behind This Book
The narrator of Timely Persuasion is a washed up music critic who has a quirky tendency to speak in song lyrics. There are over 600 lyrical fragments scattered throughout the book.

Media Mentions

Praise and Reviews

“Mr LaCivita's prose is polished and engaging, with the author's passion for rock and roll coming off very clearly in this story. One of the biggest reasons why I enjoy reading Timely Persuasion is because the author's passion for his subject matter is evident and even infectious.”

-Mrs. Giggles, MrsGiggles.com



Buy

Related Links
 
Jacob LaCivita
Time travel aficionado and author of the rock and roll time travel novel "Timely Persuasion."