The Caterpillar That Roared: Awakening the Lion Within: A Parable about the Journey Toward a More Meaningful Life

The Caterpillar That Roared: Awakening the Lion Within: A Parable about the Journey Toward a More Meaningful Life
Publisher : Morgan James Pub
Description
The Caterpillar That Roared, a quick-read book in the tradition of Jonathan Livingston Seagull and Who Moved My Cheese? was co-authored with Joseph Sturniolo's fellow baby boomer, Dan Christopherson. Each chapter of the 13-chapter book illustrates the 13 lessons learned in Sturniolo's ROAR workshops - aimed at helping people discover or rediscover their gifts and passions so they can meaningfully employ them in the next stage of their lives. The workshops grew into an organization - ROAR - and a virtual community aimed at creating a revolution of alternatives to conventional retirement or unfulfilling occupations.




Praise and Reviews
The truths in this uplifting allegory serve us well at a time when success, accumulation and retirement are not delivering what the soul needs. The Caterpillar That Roared is a heart-felt resource to those of us serious about finding and offering the gift that is only ours to give. -- Jay Brenneman "Clinical Psychologist Principal, SageQuest Consulting and the100Fold Project"



 
Joseph S Sturniolo
Joseph S. Sturniolo shelved his first love, a career in teaching drama & mounting plays, to better support his growing family as a stock broker and later as the owner of a very suc More...
Other Book(s) By Joseph S Sturniolo