Awakenings (Intertwined Souls Series Book 4)
Publisher : Bedazzled Ink

In the fourth novel in the Intertwined Souls series, Awakenings continues with Eva and Zoe’s tumultuous journey to Greece and Germany. They leave Greece with a new understanding of the past and a renewed purpose for their lives. In Germany they discover unknown secrets and gifts that span generations. With hidden truths uncovered and a peek of their future, they can now work toward making their once impossible dreams come true.


The Story Behind This Book
Awakenings is the continuing story of two extraordinary women who initially meet during World War II - from opposite ends of the conflict. Together they worked for the Resistance and eventually fell in love. I wanted to take Eva and Zoe (my main characters) back to Larissa (Greece) and Berlin (Germany) and have them deal with their memories. Along the way they find out not everything is the way they remember it or the truth is what they think it is.


Related Links
Mary D. Brooks
Mary D. Brooks lives in Australia and has been writing for forty years and has published short fiction stories for various Australian magazines and some non fiction pieces before s More...
Other Book(s) By Mary D. Brooks