Senseless Confidential
Publisher : Dinkus Books
Description
Nick Prince just wants to go drown his sorrows at the Safari Club and pine for Beth, his lost college love. But before he can do that, his job with the U.S. Census Bureau requires him to face down reluctant respondents in the remote forests of Oregon, who repel him with everything from pit bulls to shotguns. 
 
When a chance encounter in the tiny town of Elwood lands him in the midst of a loopy polygamist clan, it sets off a wild, wacky race to save himself, his job, and his bleeding heart. You won't know whether to laugh or cry as Nick struggles to sort out the multiple warrants and women that stand between him and his sanity.


The Story Behind This Book
"Hardly a day goes by when some fuckhead doesn't want to shoot me. Today is no exception." Meet census worker Nick Prince. Nick wants nothing more than to go drown his sorrows at the Safari Club and pine for Beth, his lost college love. But before he can do that, his job with the U.S. Census Bureau requires him to face down reluctant respondents in the remote forests of Oregon, who repel him with everything from pit bulls to shotguns. When a chance encounter in the tiny town of Elwood lands him in the midst of a loopy polygamist clan, it sets off a wild, wacky race to save himself, his job, and his bleeding heart. You won't know whether to laugh or cry as Nick struggles to sort out the multiple warrants and women that stand between him and his sanity in this comedic crime caper in the tradition of Carl Hiaasen, Daniel Price, Chuck Palahniuk, and Josh Bazell.

Media Mentions

Praise and Reviews

"…a story that is funny, adventurous and strangely believable." —Portland Book Review

“Awesome… hard to put down.” —Joe Rhinewine; Portland, OR

“Bannon knows part of being a writer is letting his books take on lives of their own.” —Emily Fuggetta, The Oregonian, Portland, OR

“Fabulous, fabulous book.” —Lisa Anderson, Sandy Post, Sandy, OR

“…a humorous, sensual and thrilling story that will keep you enthralled until the final page. …It reminded me a lot of Chuck Palahniuk…” —Author Jason DeGray; Boston, MA

“Martin Bannon truly writes his way across the entire human spectrum with this riveting and hilarious book.” —Grace Tippetts; Centerville, UT

“I totally enjoyed this book. Bannon’s dark humor reminded me of Carl Hiaasen.” —Libby Wentz; Gladstone, OR

“I was hooked from the beginning. A very enjoyable read right through to the end.” —Marie Kennedy; Welches, OR

“A damn good read!” —Dan Bosserman; East County Gazette, Boring, OR

Senseless Confidential is written by a guy who obviously knows how to write a book …absolutely hysterical…. The characters are believable, full of human flaws and frailty. —Holly Bernabe; Portland, OR

“A diverse group of relatable characters and some well-placed plot twists kept me turning pages eagerly. Mr. Bannon knows what he’s doing.” —Brent Skuba; Long Beach, CA

“I found it so exhilarating that I sped through it! I need to get more books to share because this one was a life changer for me. I am so happy that you wrote this book and can’t wait to read your others.” —Sary Dobhran; Portland, OR



Buy

Related Links
 
Marty Beaudet
Marty Beaudet has worked in the communications field for 29 years, as an actor, writer, photographer, graphic designer, content creator, editor, journalist, novelist, screenwriter, More...
Other Book(s) By Marty Beaudet