Shut the Fuck Up and Die!
Publisher : Fetid Press
Description
The old house knew the taste of blood. For within its walls, a sadistic evil had taken root in the minds of a family with a savage thirst for brutality. Enter two newlyweds with the misfortune to have car trouble at the wrong place and time. As they are led into the isolation of the woods, no one realized a nightmare was about to be unleashed. Prepare yourself. It's about to get very, very bloody


The Story Behind This Book
With this book, I wanted to write the literary equivalent of a grindhouse explotation film; something in the vein of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre and I Spit on Your Grave. As such, the book is very graphic and very brutal. I believe, however, that there are a few twists to the plot that are unique to this particular genre and make it stand apart.


Praise and Reviews
"The title of this book is bold and to the point. I couldn't resist giving it a try. Besides an awesome cover, the promise of a graphic story was too appealing to pass on. "Shut the Fuck up and Die" starts out as a traditional tale of hillbilly horror, but it quickly takes a surprising twist, which I can't get into without giving away the story. All I can say is that it is a shocking twist that takes the story into a decidely exciting, dark and extremely brutal realm. As always, William Todd's writing style is engaging and his descriptions are on the mark. He masterfully pulled off descriptive scenes in this book that made me shudder. This is an awesome read and one that will bring you disgusting surprises along the way. Characters and back story are developed logically, without disrupting the rhythm and instensity of the tale. If you think you have the stomach for gruesome and graphic, give this book a spot on your digital shelf." ~ Carl Hose, author of Dead Rising


Buy

 
William Todd Rose
I am a dark fiction author currently residing in Parkersburg, WV with my wonderful wife and son.  My short stories have appeared in a variety of magazines and anthologies.  To da More...
Other Book(s) By William Todd Rose